Board of Directors

Community Action Agency of Greater Kansas City (CAAGKC) Board of Directors is the governing body of the organization. The board is charged with oversight of CAAGKC’s mission and overall management of its assets. The Chief Executive Officer is the most senior officer charged with managing the overall operations and resources of the corporation.

Board Structure

CAAGKC is governed by a Tripartite board of directors. The board structure is defined by the Community Services Block Grant Act. The purpose of this requirement is to obtain input from each of the sectors on community needs, resources, and program effectiveness. CAAGKC governing board is structured in compliance with the Community Services Block Grant Act:

Tripartite board of directors

Board Directors

Executive Board
Dr. Zavon Kanion, President - Private Sector, Jackson County
Dr. Patrick Dobson, First Vice President - Public Sector, Jackson County
Jane Fowler, Second Vice President - Low-Income Sector, Jackson County 
Barbara Lunn, Treasurer - Low-Income Sector, Jackson County
Mark Lindsay, Secretary - Public Sector, Platte County Commission
Parliamentarian            OPEN

Deidre Anderson - Public Sector, Jackson County Executive’s Office 
Judy Ellis - Low-Income Sector, Clay County
Janet Rogers - Public Sector, Clay County Commissioner’s Office
Clyde McQueen - Public Sector, Jackson County
Henry Service - Private Sector, Jackson County
Debra Mann - Private Sector, Jackson County
Deborah Pledger - Low-Income Sector, Jackson County